Happy Book Birthday to A Place Called Perfect by Helena Duggan

They’ve got their eyes on you …

We are wishing a very happy book birthday to A Place Called Perfect, the stellar debut children’s novel from Helena Duggan, which publishes today!

Violet never wanted to move to Perfect. Who wants to live in a town where everyone has to wear glasses to stop them going blind? And who wants to be neat and tidy and perfectly behaved all the time?

But Violet quickly discovers there’s something weird going on in the town – she keeps hearing voices, her mum is acting strange and her dad has disappeared. When she meets Boy she realizes that her dad is not the only person to have vanished…and that the mysterious Watchers are guarding a perfectly creepy secret!

This wonderfully quirky middle grade mystery will be enjoyed by both children and adults alike, and is perfect for fans of Roald Dahl and Neil Gaiman.

Published by Usborne you can buy your very own copy here

… and to find out more about Helena, you can visit her website or follow her on Twitter @Heldideas!