The Klaus Flugge Prize Longlist announced

Hurrah! We are excited to see four of our wonderful author-illustrators longlisted for The Klaus Flugge Prize 2017!

The Klaus Flugge Prize is awarded to the most promising and exciting newcomer to children’s picture book illustration. It honours publisher Klaus Flugge, a supremely influential figure in picture books who, over his long career, has nurtured many top illustrators.

Our clients and their nominated books are:

Sophie Ambrose and The Lonely Giant (Walker), a beautiful book about friendship, nature and love for the world around us.

Hrefna Bragadottir and Baxter’s Book (Nosy Crow), the irresistible story of Baxter’s search for a book of his own.

Meg McLaren and Life is Magic (Andersen Press), the spectacular tale of Monsieur Lapin and his assistant Houdini.

Bethan Woollvin and Little Red (Two Hoots), a wonderfully wicked take on Little Red Riding Hood.

The shortlist for the Klaus Flugge prize will be announced on 17th of May 2017, and the winner will be revealed in September.

We are keeping our fingers crossed for the shortlist, and we wish the best of luck to all the illustrators longlisted!