Happy Book Birthday to Ellie Snowdon and A Piglet Called Truffle!

We are wishing a very happy book birthday to A Piglet Called Truffle by Helen Peters, illustrated by Ellie Snowdon.

Jasmine rescues a tiny little piglet from certain death. But Jasmine’s parents don’t believe in farm animals being pets and insist that Truffle must be sold as soon as she’s big enough. Jasmine is desperate to give Truffle a home for life. And then, one stormy night, disaster strikes…

Helen’s heart-warming story of bravery and friendship is filled with gorgeous illustrations by Ellie; the perfect gift for fans of Dick King-Smith and E.B. White. And as A Piglet Called Truffle is the first book in a planned series, fans will have something to look forward to!

Here’s what Ellie had to say:

Helen’s wonderful stories reminded me so much of the books that I loved to read when I was growing up and I really wanted to capture the warmth that radiates from her characters in the illustrations. Ellie Snowdon

Click here to read the full Nosy Crow Q&A with Ellie and Helen about how they created A Piglet Called Truffle, and the process of bringing it to life.

es-guineas

Published by Nosy Crow you can buy your very own copy of A Piglet Called Truffle here …

… and to find out what Ellie is up to next, visit her website or follow her on twitter @esillustration.